Terms of Advisory Council Members

As of May 2011

Institutional Members

University of Colorado – Boulder
Currently represented by Mary Dando, International Programs
Term 2009-2012

University of Minnesota – Twin Cities
Currently represented by Sheila Collins, Learning Abroad Center
Term 2010-2013

Chapman University
Currently represented by Kristy Beavers, International Office
Term 2009–2012

Individual Members

Term January 2009 to May 2012 (recognition May 2012)

Sandy Crosier
Texas Tech University, TX
Study Abroad Office

Susanne Hill
University of Florida, FL
Study Abroad Office

Sarah Reuter
University of Hartford, CT
Study Abroad Office

Brian Souders
U. of Maryland – Baltimore County
International Programs


Term May 2010 to May 2013 (recognition May 2013)

Trevor Nelson
Iowa State University

Barbara Harrison 
Massachusetts College of Art and Design, in Boston 

Cori Filson
Skidmore College

Debra Regan
Plymouth State University

Angela Howard
West Chester University

Term May 2011 to May 2014 (recognition May 2014)

Jon Stauff
The College of New Jersey

Past Council Members

2004-2006 Donna Anger, University of Alaska Fairbanks

2004-2006 Joel Gallegos, University of North Carolina – Charlotte 

2004-2006 Neal Sobania, Hope College

2004-2008 Tom Hospod, University of Rhode Island

2004-2008 Petra Visscher, Alfred University

2004-2008 Larry Bell, University of Colorado – Boulder

2006-2009 David Strawn, Point Loma Nazarene University

2006-2009 Sara Dumont, American University

2006-2009 Sarah Spencer, University of St. Thomas

2004-2010 Martha Johnson, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

2007-2010 Cynthia Bennett Awe, Trent University

2007-2010 Candace Chenoweth, Washington State University

2007- 2010 Nancy Wells, Appalachian State University

2007 - 2011 Kraig Walkup, Adelphi University